Hello, Hello!

This will be the first of many blog posts I hope to share as I begin a new adventure: moving to Honduras!! I am beyond excited to see how God works and all the things He will teach me in this next step.

From the time I said yes to moving to Honduras, God has not eased up on the opportunities for me trust Him. Nursing school, finding a place to live mid semester, nursing boards, financial support, literally everything. I get through one thing and think, “Ok, I’ve got this. Now it should be a little easier.” But as soon as I get in that way of thinking, God gently (or not so gently) reminds me that I can’t do it on my own, nor will I EVER have to. All He asks is that I seek Him in all I do. And so, that is my goal in moving to Honduras: trusting God’s plan no matter what, so that all I do glorifies Him.

Thanks for following along on this journey!

Leave a Reply

